Beverley High School logo
Inspiring a love of learning

“Inspiring a love of learning”

‘The lessons and the teachers are really good and I’ve made so many more friends since starting the sixth form’ Emily, Year 12

‘I’ve been able to achieve a level of independence but still rely on the support of staff I know when I’ve needed it’ Beth, Year 13

‘To begin with I was nervous about meeting new people but everyone has been welcoming. The subjects I chose are right for me and the teachers are helpful. Coming here was the right decision’ A new student who started in Yr 12

“I taught in several schools and I was only blessed with sons but I firmly believe that if I had a daughter I would want her to go to this school because I am aware at first hand of the dedication of all of its staff to the care and education of the girls. This school does realise that it is precious cargo that it carries.” A former teacher

Calendar of Events

Monday 20th May

Cologne Trip due to Leave today (to be confirmed)

Thursday 23rd May

Year 11 Leavers' Assembly

Friday 24th May

Pupils and Staff Break Off for May Half Term

Monday 3rd June

Joint Sixth Form Intervention Evening

Monday 3rd June

Year 7 internal examinations start this week

Monday 3rd June

Pupils and Staff Return to School

Monday 10th June

Year 8 internal examinations start this week

Wednesday 19th June

Gig Night

Friday 21st June

Year 11 Prom at Beverley Racecourse

Wednesday 26th June

Lakeside Trip Departs

Friday 28th June

Lakeside Trip Returns

Saturday 29th June

Year 13 Prom at Cave Castle

Tuesday 2nd July

Year 6 Transition Day

Tuesday 2nd July

Evening Meeting for Year 6 Parents

Wednesday 3rd July

Sports Day

Thursday 4th July

Joint Sixth Form Inducation Day at Beverley High School

Friday 5th July

Joint Sixth Form Inducation Day at Beverley Grammar School

Friday 5th July

Battle of the Bands

Tuesday 9th July

Summer Concert at St Mary's Church

Thursday 11th July

Wellbeing Day 3 for Years 7 to 10

Monday 15th July

Year 12 Work Experience this week

Thursday 18th July

Year 10 Futures Day

Friday 19th July

International Day

Friday 19th July

Pupils and Staff Break Off for Summer Holidays

Monday 2nd September

Staff Training Day (2019)

Tuesday 3rd September

Staff Training Day (2019)

Wednesday 4th September

Pupils Return to School (2019)

Thursday 24th October

Pupils Break off for October Half Term (2019)

Monday 4th November

Staff and Pupils Return to School (2019)

Friday 20th December

Staff and Pupils Break off for Christmas Break (2019)

Monday 6th January

Staff Training Day (2020)

Tuesday 7th January

Pupils Return to School (2020)

Announcements

Joint Sixth Form Induction Days - Confirmation......

Read more >

Ex-Students - We would like your expertise!

Read more >

HEY Mind, Whole School Approach

Read more >


Latest News