Beverley High School logo
Inspiring a love of learning

“Inspiring a love of learning”

‘The lessons and the teachers are really good and I’ve made so many more friends since starting the sixth form’ Emily, Year 12

‘I’ve been able to achieve a level of independence but still rely on the support of staff I know when I’ve needed it’ Beth, Year 13

‘To begin with I was nervous about meeting new people but everyone has been welcoming. The subjects I chose are right for me and the teachers are helpful. Coming here was the right decision’ A new student who started in Yr 12

“I taught in several schools and I was only blessed with sons but I firmly believe that if I had a daughter I would want her to go to this school because I am aware at first hand of the dedication of all of its staff to the care and education of the girls. This school does realise that it is precious cargo that it carries.” A former teacher

Contact

Contact Details

Beverley High School, Norwood, East Yorkshire, HU17 9EX.

Tel: 01482 881658


Contact Form

All fields with * are mandatory


Who should you contact?

In the first instance....
If you have concerns/queries regarding lessons, you should contact the Head of the relevant department.
If you have concerns/queries regarding wellbeing (happiness, friendships etc), you should contact your child's form tutor.

If you are unsure, contact the Office who will be happy to direct you.

Headteacher – Ms S Japp - s.japp@beverleyhigh.net

Deputy Headteacher – Mr M Colton – m.colton@beverleyhigh.net

Business Manager - Mrs R Mallinson - r.mallinson@beverleyhigh.net 

PA to Headteacher - Ms S Altoft - s.altoft@beverleyhigh.net

School Office - office@beverleyhigh.net


Assistant Headteachers

Mrs C Breen ((Mrs Breen is based at The Market Weighton School)

Miss S Brownell (Personal Development) - s.brownell@beverleyhigh.net 

Ms R Calcutt (Inclusion) – r.calcutt@beverleyhigh.net

Mr P Cork (Teaching and Outcomes) – p.cork@beverleyhigh.net

Miss C Gardiner  (Director of Sixth Form) – c.gardiner@beverleyhigh.net 

Mrs J Laven (Behaviour and Attitudes) – j.laven@beverleyhigh.net 


Staff with Pastoral Responsibilities

Year Leader, Years 10 and 11 – Mrs M Clarkm.clark@beverleyhigh.net

Year Leader - Years 7, 8 and 9 – Miss C Rogan – c.rogan@beverleyhigh.net

Pastoral Manger, Years 8, 9, 10 & 11 - Ms F Scott - f.scott@beverleyhigh.net

Pastoral Manager, Year 7 -  Mrs C North - c.north@beverleyhigh.net 

Wellbeing Team Manager / Pupil Premium Support - Mrs K Mayfield - k.mayfield@beverleyhigh.net

Safeguarding & Child Protection Co-ordinator - Ms T Watson - t.watson@beverleyhigh.net 

Learning Support Manager - Mrs H Butler - h.butler@beverleyhigh.net

Deputy Child Protection Co-ordinator and Attendance Officer - Mrs C North - c.north@beverleyhigh.net 

Pastoral Manager, Sixth Form - Miss A Cooper - a.cooper@beverleyhigh.net  


Department Head/Subject Leaders

Head of English – Mrs V Koczy  - v.koczy@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Maths – Mrs C Brooke – c.brooke@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Science – Dr G Cosquer – g.cosquer@beverleyhigh.net

Head of MFL – Mrs B Lawrence – b.lawrence@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Art – Ms L Evans – l.evans@beverleyhigh.net 

Head of Geography – Ms L Hancock - l.hancock@beverleyhigh.net

Head of History – Miss S Brownell – s.brownell@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Computing – Mrs M Clark - m.clark@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Music – Miss S Ward - s.ward@beverleyhigh.net

Head of PE – Mrs E Owen - e.owen@beverleyhigh.net 

Head of RE – Miss W Butler - w.butler@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Technology – Mrs P Colley – p.colley@beverleyhigh.net

Staff List - September 2019


Form Tutors (2019 / 2020)

7B   Mr T Shepherd   t.shepherd@beverleyhigh.net 
7D   Miss L Stamp   l.stamp@beverleyhigh.net  
7N   Mrs V Lunn   v.lunn@beverleyhigh.net  
7S   Ms E Shum   e.shum@beverleyhigh.net  
7W   Mrs L Hull   l.hull@beverleyhigh.net  

8B   Miss L Bevan   l.bevan@beverleyhigh.net  
8D   Mr A Davidson a.davidson@beverleyhigh.net  
8N   Mr M Evans   m.evans@beverleyhigh.net  
8S   Mrs S Jeffery  s.jeffery@beverleyhigh.net  
8W   Ms L Wilson   l.wilson@beverleyhigh.net  

9B   Mrs M-L Walker  m.walker@beverleyhigh.net  
9D   Mr N Young   n.young@beverleyhigh.net  
9N   Miss S Clark   s.clark@beverleyhigh.net  
9S   Mrs V Koczy   v.koczy@beverleyhigh.net  
9W  Ms C Easter   c.easter@beverleyhigh.net  

10B  Miss W Butler  w.butler@beverleyhigh.net  
10D  Mr J Finer   j.finer@beverleyhigh.net  
10N  Miss H Jackson  h.jackson@beverleyhigh.net  
10S  Ms L Lewis   l.lewis@beverleyhigh.net  
10W  Ms L Hancock  l.hancock@beverleyhigh.net  

11B  Mr M Muralee   m.muralee@beverleyhigh.net  
11D  Mrs C Brooke  c.brooke@beverleyhigh.net  
11N  Mrs L Butler  l.butler@beverleyhigh.net  
11S  Mr M O’Brien   m.obrien@beverleyhigh.net  
11W Mrs P Colley   p.colley@beverleyhigh.net  

12.1  Dr G Cosquer  g.cosquer@beverleyhigh.net  
12.2  Mrs J Forsyth   j.forsyth@beverleyhigh.net  
12.3  Mrs B Lawrence  b.lawrence@beverleyhigh.net  
12.4  Miss C Butlin   c.butlin@beverleyhigh.net  
12.5  Mrs S Holmes  s.holmes@beverleyhigh.net  

Year 13 tutors are based at Beverley Grammar School


Announcements

Sarah Brownell - Pearson Silver Award Winner!

Read more >

Ex-Students - We would like your expertise!

Read more >

HEY Mind, Whole School Approach

Read more >

Head Teacher - Mrs S Japp

Head Teacher

Mrs S Japp

Deputy Head - Mr M Colton

Deputy Head

Mr M Colton