Beverley High School logo
Inspiring a love of learning

“Inspiring a love of learning”

‘The lessons and the teachers are really good and I’ve made so many more friends since starting the sixth form’ Emily, Year 12

‘I’ve been able to achieve a level of independence but still rely on the support of staff I know when I’ve needed it’ Beth, Year 13

‘To begin with I was nervous about meeting new people but everyone has been welcoming. The subjects I chose are right for me and the teachers are helpful. Coming here was the right decision’ A new student who started in Yr 12

“I taught in several schools and I was only blessed with sons but I firmly believe that if I had a daughter I would want her to go to this school because I am aware at first hand of the dedication of all of its staff to the care and education of the girls. This school does realise that it is precious cargo that it carries.” A former teacher

Contact

Contact Details

Beverley High School, Norwood, East Yorkshire, HU17 9EX.

Tel: 01482 881658


Contact Form

All fields with * are mandatory


Who should you contact?

In the first instance....
If you have concerns/queries regarding lessons, you should contact the Head of the relevant department.
If you have concerns/queries regarding wellbeing (happiness, friendships etc), you should contact your child's form tutor.

If you are unsure, contact the Office who will be happy to direct you.

Headteacher – Ms S Japp - s.japp@beverleyhigh.net

Deputy Headteacher – Mr M Colton – m.colton@beverleyhigh.net

Business Manager - Mrs R Mallinson - r.mallinson@beverleyhigh.net 

PA to Headteacher - Ms S Altoft - s.altoft@beverleyhigh.net

School Office - office@beverleyhigh.net


Assistant Headteachers

Mrs C Breen ((Mrs Breen is based at The Market Weighton School)

Miss S Brownell (Personal Development) - s.brownell@beverleyhigh.net 

Ms R Calcutt (Inclusion) – r.calcutt@beverleyhigh.net

Mr P Cork (Teaching and Outcomes) – p.cork@beverleyhigh.net

Miss C Gardiner  (Director of Sixth Form) – c.gardiner@beverleyhigh.net 

Mrs J Laven (Behaviour and Attitudes) – j.laven@beverleyhigh.net 


Staff with Pastoral Responsibilities

Year Leader, Years 10 and 11 – Mrs M Clarkm.clark@beverleyhigh.net

Year Leader - Years 8 and 9 – Mr N Young – n.young@beverleyhigh.net

Year Leader - Year 7 – Miss L Atkinson – l.atkinson@beverleyhigh.net

Pastoral Manger, Years 8, 9, 10 & 11 - Ms F Scott - f.scott@beverleyhigh.net

Pastoral Manager, Year 7 -  Mrs C North - c.north@beverleyhigh.net 

Wellbeing Team Manager / Pupil Premium Support - Mrs K Mayfield - k.mayfield@beverleyhigh.net

Safeguarding & Child Protection Co-ordinator - Ms T Watson - t.watson@beverleyhigh.net 

Learning Support Manager - Mrs H Butler - h.butler@beverleyhigh.net

Deputy Child Protection Co-ordinator and Attendance Officer - Mrs C North - c.north@beverleyhigh.net 

Pastoral Manager, Sixth Form - Miss A Cooper - a.cooper@beverleyhigh.net  


Department Head/Subject Leaders

Head of English – Mrs V Koczy  - v.koczy@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Maths – Mrs C Brooke – c.brooke@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Science – Dr G Cosquer – g.cosquer@beverleyhigh.net

Head of MFL – Mrs B Lawrence – b.lawrence@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Art – Ms L Evans – l.evans@beverleyhigh.net 

Head of Geography – Ms L Hancock - l.hancock@beverleyhigh.net

Head of History – Miss S Brownell – s.brownell@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Computing – Mrs M Clark - m.clark@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Music – Miss S Ward - s.ward@beverleyhigh.net

Head of PE – Mrs E Owen - e.owen@beverleyhigh.net 

Head of RE – Miss W Butler - w.butler@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Technology – Mrs P Colley – p.colley@beverleyhigh.net

Staff List September 2020


Form Tutors (2020 / 2021)

7B  Mr M Muralee   m.muralee@beverleyhigh.net  
7D  Miss O Stammer o.stammers@beverleyhigh.net  
7N  Mrs L Butler  l.butler@beverleyhigh.net  
7S  Dr K Gibson k.gibson@beverleyhigh.net  
7W Mrs P Colley   p.colley@beverleyhigh.net  

8B   Mr T Shepherd   t.shepherd@beverleyhigh.net 
8D   Miss L Stamp   l.stamp@beverleyhigh.net  
8N   Mrs V Lunn   v.lunn@beverleyhigh.net  
8S   Ms E Shum   e.shum@beverleyhigh.net  
8W  Mrs L Hull   l.hull@beverleyhigh.net  

9B   Miss C Rogan   c.rogan@beverleyhigh.net  
9D   Mr A Davidson a.davidson@beverleyhigh.net  
9N   Mrs V Thatcher  v.thatcher@beverleyhigh.net  
9S   Mrs S Jeffery  s.jeffery@beverleyhigh.net  
9W  Ms L Wilson   l.wilson@beverleyhigh.net  

10B   Mrs M-L Walker  m.walker@beverleyhigh.net  
10D   Mr S Gouldthorpe   s.gouldthorpe@beverleyhigh.net  
10M   Mrs E Owen e.owen@beverleyhigh.net  
10N   Miss S Clark   s.clark@beverleyhigh.net  
10S   Mrs V Koczy   v.koczy@beverleyhigh.net  
10W  Mrs C Brooke   c.brooke@beverleyhigh.net  

11B  Miss W Butler  w.butler@beverleyhigh.net  
11D  Ms L Lewis   l.lewis@beverleyhigh.net  
11M  Ms C Easter   c.easter@beverleyhigh.net  
11N  Miss H Jackson  h.jackson@beverleyhigh.net  
11S  Mr J Finer   j.finer@beverleyhigh.net  
11W Ms L Hancock  l.hancock@beverleyhigh.net  


13.1  Dr G Cosquer  g.cosquer@beverleyhigh.net  
13.2  Mrs J Forsyth   j.forsyth@beverleyhigh.net  
13.3  Mrs B Lawrence  b.lawrence@beverleyhigh.net  
13.4  Miss C Butlin   c.butlin@beverleyhigh.net  
13.5  Mrs S Holmes  s.holmes@beverleyhigh.net  

Year 12 tutors are based at Beverley Grammar School


Announcements

Year 13 Bubble - 22nd October 202

Read more >

Letter from Ms Japp - 19th October 2020 - Covid in our community

Read more >

ERYC Emergency Welfare Assistant

Read more >

Head Teacher - Mrs S Japp

Head Teacher

Mrs S Japp

Deputy Head - Mr M Colton

Deputy Head

Mr M Colton