Beverley High School logo
Inspiring a love of learning

“Inspiring a love of learning”

‘The lessons and the teachers are really good and I’ve made so many more friends since starting the sixth form’ Emily, Year 12

‘I’ve been able to achieve a level of independence but still rely on the support of staff I know when I’ve needed it’ Beth, Year 13

‘To begin with I was nervous about meeting new people but everyone has been welcoming. The subjects I chose are right for me and the teachers are helpful. Coming here was the right decision’ A new student who started in Yr 12

“I taught in several schools and I was only blessed with sons but I firmly believe that if I had a daughter I would want her to go to this school because I am aware at first hand of the dedication of all of its staff to the care and education of the girls. This school does realise that it is precious cargo that it carries.” A former teacher

Headteacher – Ms S Japp - s.japp@beverleyhigh.net

Deputy Headteacher – Mr M Colton – m.colton@beverleyhigh.net

Business Manager - Mrs T Thurlow - t.thurlow@beverleyhigh.net 

PA to Headteacher - Ms S Altoft - s.altoft@beverleyhigh.net

School Office office@beverleyhigh.net

Chair of Governors - Mr J Dunning - john.dunning@beverleyhigh.net 


Assistant Headteachers

Miss S Brownell (Personal Development) - s.brownell@beverleyhigh.net 

Ms R Calcutt (Inclusion and SEND) – r.calcutt@beverleyhigh.net

Mr P Cork (Assessment and Outcomes) – p.cork@beverleyhigh.net

Miss C Gardiner  (Head of Sixth Form) – c.gardiner@beverleyhigh.net 

Mrs J Laven (Behaviour and Attitudes) – j.laven@beverleyhigh.net 


 


Department Head/Subject Leaders

Head of English – Mrs V Koczy  - v.koczy@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Maths – Mrs C Brooke – c.brooke@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Science – Dr G Cosquer – g.cosquer@beverleyhigh.net

Head of MFL – Mrs B Lawrence – b.lawrence@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Art – Ms L Evans – l.evans@beverleyhigh.net 

Head of Geography – Ms L Hancock - l.hancock@beverleyhigh.net

Head of History – Miss S Brownell – s.brownell@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Computing – Mrs M Clark - m.clark@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Music – Miss S Ward - s.ward@beverleyhigh.net

Head of PE – Mrs E Owen - e.owen@beverleyhigh.net 

Head of RE – Mrs W Marshall - w.marshall@beverleyhigh.net 

Head of Technology – Mrs P Colley – p.colley@beverleyhigh.net

 

Staff with Pastoral Responsibilities

Year Leader, Years 10 and 11 – Mrs M Clark– m.clark@beverleyhigh.net

Year Leader - Years 8 and 9 – Mr N Young – n.young@beverleyhigh.net

Year Leader - Year 7 – Ms L Atkinson – l.atkinson@beverleyhigh.net

Pastoral Manger, Years 8, 9, 10 & 11 - Ms F Scott - f.scott@beverleyhigh.net

Pastoral Manager, Year 7 -  Mrs C North - c.north@beverleyhigh.net 

Wellbeing Team Manager / Pupil Premium Support - Mrs K Mayfield - k.mayfield@beverleyhigh.net

Safeguarding & Child Protection Co-ordinator - Ms T Watson - t.watson@beverleyhigh.net 

Learning Support Manager - Mrs H Butler - h.butler@beverleyhigh.net

Deputy Child Protection Co-ordinator and Attendance Officer - Mrs C North - c.north@beverleyhigh.net 

Emotional Health Support Worker - Miss A Bird - a.bird@beverleyhigh.net 

Pastoral Manager, Sixth Form - Miss A Cooper - a.cooper@beverleyhigh.net  

Announcements

Ex-Students - We would like your expertise!

Read more >


Latest News

Exam Board Advance Release Guidance

Exam Board Advance Release Guidance Read more >

Outstanding!!! BHS receives the highest praise from inspectors

Beverley High School - "outstanding" Read more >

BHS History Journal Edition 10 - Climate Change

History Journal Edition 10 Read more >