Beverley High School logo
Inspiring a love of learning

“Inspiring a love of learning”

‘The lessons and the teachers are really good and I’ve made so many more friends since starting the sixth form’ Emily, Year 12

‘I’ve been able to achieve a level of independence but still rely on the support of staff I know when I’ve needed it’ Beth, Year 13

‘To begin with I was nervous about meeting new people but everyone has been welcoming. The subjects I chose are right for me and the teachers are helpful. Coming here was the right decision’ A new student who started in Yr 12

“I taught in several schools and I was only blessed with sons but I firmly believe that if I had a daughter I would want her to go to this school because I am aware at first hand of the dedication of all of its staff to the care and education of the girls. This school does realise that it is precious cargo that it carries.” A former teacher

Academic Year 2016-17
(for students)

Autumn Term:

Half Term 1 - Wednesday 7th September 2016 - Thursday 20th October 2016

Half Term 2 - Monday 31st October 2016 - Friday 16th December 2016

Spring Term:

Half Term 1 - Tuesday 3rd January 2017 - Friday 17th February 2017

Half Term 2 - Monday 27th February 2017 - Friday 7th April 2017

Summer Term:

Half Term 1 - Monday 24th April 2017 - Friday 26th May 2017. 
(School also closed on Monday 1st May 2017 for Bank Holiday)

Half Term 2 - Monday 5th June 2017 - Friday 21st July 2017

Academic Year 2017-18
(for students)

Autumn Term:

Half Term 1 - Wednesday 6th September 2017 - Thursday 26th October 2017

Half Term 2 - Monday 6th November 2017 - Friday 22nd December 2017

Spring Term:

Half Term 1 - Tuesday 9th January 2018 - Friday 9th February 2018

Half Term 2 - Monday 19th February 2018 - Friday 23rd March 2018

Summer Term:

Half Term 1 - Monday 9th April 2018 - Friday 25th May 2018. 
(School also closed on Monday 7th May 2018 for Bank Holiday)

Half Term 2 - Monday 4th June 2018 - Friday 20th July 2018