Beverley High School logo
Inspiring a love of learning

“Inspiring a love of learning”

‘The lessons and the teachers are really good and I’ve made so many more friends since starting the sixth form’ Emily, Year 12

‘I’ve been able to achieve a level of independence but still rely on the support of staff I know when I’ve needed it’ Beth, Year 13

‘To begin with I was nervous about meeting new people but everyone has been welcoming. The subjects I chose are right for me and the teachers are helpful. Coming here was the right decision’ A new student who started in Yr 12

“I taught in several schools and I was only blessed with sons but I firmly believe that if I had a daughter I would want her to go to this school because I am aware at first hand of the dedication of all of its staff to the care and education of the girls. This school does realise that it is precious cargo that it carries.” A former teacher

Academic Year 2017-18
(for students)

Autumn Term:

Half Term 1 - Wednesday 6th September 2017 - Thursday 26th October 2017

Half Term 2 - Monday 6th November 2017 - Friday 22nd December 2017

Spring Term:

Half Term 1 - Tuesday 9th January 2018 - Friday 9th February 2018

Half Term 2 - Monday 19th February 2018 - Friday 23rd March 2018

Summer Term:

Half Term 1 - Monday 9th April 2018 - Friday 25th May 2018 
(School also closed on Monday 7th May 2018 for Bank Holiday)

Half Term 2 - Monday 4th June 2018 - Friday 20th July 2018

 

Academic Year 2018-19
(for students)

Autumn Term:

Half Term 1 - Wednesday 5th September 2018 - Thursday 25th October 2018

Half Term 2 - Monday 5th November 2018 - Friday 21st December 2018

Spring Term:

Half Term 1 - Monday 7th January 2019 - Friday 15th February 2019

Half Term 2 - Monday 25th February 2019 - Friday 5th April 2019

Summer Term:

Half Term 1 - Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - Friday 24th May 2019 
(School also closed on Monday 6th May 2019 for Bank Holiday)

Half Term 2 - Monday 3rd June 2019 - Friday 19th July 2019

 

 

Announcements

** Open Evening - Thursday 5th October **

Read more >


Latest News

Molly Tulloch - Dressage Success!

Molly Tulloch - future GB Dressage star? Read more >

Georgina Baguley - Head Chorister at Beverley Minster

Georgina Baguley - Head Chorister at Beverley Minster! Read more >

Ellie Peaks - Reaching for the Top!

Ellie Peaks - Netball Success! Read more >