Beverley High School logo
Inspiring a love of learning

“Inspiring a love of learning”

‘The lessons and the teachers are really good and I’ve made so many more friends since starting the sixth form’ Emily, Year 12

‘I’ve been able to achieve a level of independence but still rely on the support of staff I know when I’ve needed it’ Beth, Year 13

‘To begin with I was nervous about meeting new people but everyone has been welcoming. The subjects I chose are right for me and the teachers are helpful. Coming here was the right decision’ A new student who started in Yr 12

“I taught in several schools and I was only blessed with sons but I firmly believe that if I had a daughter I would want her to go to this school because I am aware at first hand of the dedication of all of its staff to the care and education of the girls. This school does realise that it is precious cargo that it carries.” A former teacher

Calendar of Events

Monday 15th May

Year 7 English and Maths Exams (this week)

Monday 22nd May

Year 8 English and Maths Exams (this week)

Wednesday 24th May

Year 11 and Year 13 Art Exhibition

Thursday 25th May

Year 9 Cologne Trip Departs

Friday 26th May

Year 13 Study Leave Begins

Friday 26th May

Staff and Pupils Break up for Half Term

Monday 5th June

Staff and Pupils Return to School

Tuesday 6th June

Year 10 Parents' Evening

Monday 12th June

Year 7 Geography Fieldwork (this week)

Monday 12th June

Year 7 Geography Fieldwork (this week)

Monday 12th June

Year 12 Return to Lessons

Wednesday 14th June

Year 10 Drama Devised Performance Evening

Monday 19th June

Year 9 English and Maths Exams (this week)

Wednesday 21st June

Year 12 Hull University Higher Education Day

Wednesday 21st June

Gig Night

Monday 26th June

Year 8 Lakeside Trip Departs

Monday 26th June

Year 12 Humberside UCAS Convention

Friday 30th June

Year 11 Leavers' Assembly

Friday 30th June

Battle of the Bands at Bridlington Spa

Tuesday 4th July

Year 6 Transition Day

Tuesday 4th July

Year 6 Meeting for Parents

Tuesday 4th July

Year 13 Awards Ceremony at Beverley High School

Wednesday 5th July

Year 12 Awards Ceremony at Beverley Grammar School

Wednesday 5th July

Sports Day

Thursday 6th July

Wellbeing Day for Years 7 to 10

Thursday 6th July

Sixth Form Induction Day at Beverley Grammar School

Friday 7th July

Sixth Form Induction Day at Beverley High School

Monday 10th July

Year 12 Work Experience Week (this week)

Tuesday 11th July

Summer Concert at St Mary's Church

Monday 17th July

East Riding Athletics Championships at Costello Stadium

Monday 17th July

East Riding Choir and Summer Showcase at Hull City Hall

Tuesday 18th July

Year 10 Futures Day

Tuesday 18th July

Year 7 and Year 8 Celebration Evening

Wednesday 19th July

Year 9 and Year 10 Celebration Evening

Friday 21st July

International Day

Friday 21st July

Staff and Students Break up for Summer

Monday 4th September

Staff Training Day

Tuesday 5th September

Staff Training Day

Wednesday 6th September

Pupils Return to School