Contact us

Who Should You Contact

In the first instance....

If you have concerns/queries regarding lessons, you should contact the Head of the relevant department.

If you have concerns/queries regarding wellbeing (happiness, friendships etc), you should contact your child's form tutor.

If you are unsure, contact the Office who will be happy to direct you.

Leadership

Headteacher
Ms S Japp - s.japp@beverleyhigh.net

Deputy Headteacher
Mr M Colton – m.colton@beverleyhigh.net

Business Manager
Mrs T Thurlow - t.thurlow@beverleyhigh.net 

PA to Headteacher
Ms S Altoft - s.altoft@beverleyhigh.net

School Office
office@beverleyhigh.net

Chair of Governors
Mr J Dunning - john.dunning@beverleyhigh.net 

Assistant Headteachers

Miss S Brownell (Personal Development)
s.brownell@beverleyhigh.net 

Ms R Calcutt (Inclusion/SENCO)
r.calcutt@beverleyhigh.net

Mr P Cork (Outcomes)
p.cork@beverleyhigh.net

Miss C Gardiner  (Director of Sixth Form)
c.gardiner@beverleyhigh.net 

Mrs J Laven (Behaviour and Attitudes)
j.laven@beverleyhigh.net 

Staff with Pastoral Responsibilities

Year Leader, Years 10 and 11
Mrs M Clarkm.clark@beverleyhigh.net

Year Leader - Years 8 and 9
Mr N Young – n.young@beverleyhigh.net

Year Leader - Year 7 
Miss L Atkinson – l.atkinson@beverleyhigh.net

Pastoral Manger, Years 8, 9, 10 & 11 
Ms F Scott - f.scott@beverleyhigh.net

Pastoral Manager, Year 7
Mrs C North - c.north@beverleyhigh.net 

Wellbeing Team Manager / Pupil Premium Support 
Mrs K Mayfield - k.mayfield@beverleyhigh.net

Safeguarding & Child Protection Co-ordinator 
Ms T Watson - t.watson@beverleyhigh.net 

Learning Support Manager - Mrs H Butler - h.butler@beverleyhigh.net

Deputy Child Protection Co-ordinator and Attendance Officer
Mrs C North - c.north@beverleyhigh.net 

Emotional Health Support Worker
Miss A Bird - a.bird@beverleyhigh.net 

Pastoral Manager, Sixth Form
Miss A Cooper - a.cooper@beverleyhigh.net  

Department Head/Subject Leaders

Head of English
Mrs V Koczy  - v.koczy@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Maths
Mrs C Brooke – c.brooke@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Science
Dr G Cosquer – g.cosquer@beverleyhigh.net

Head of MFL
Mrs B Lawrence – b.lawrence@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Art
Mr B Capper – b.capper@beverleyhigh.net  

Head of Geography
Mrs J Ayling - j.ayling@beverleyhigh.net

Head of History
Miss S Brownell – s.brownell@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Computing
Mrs M Clark - m.clark@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Music
Miss S Ward - s.ward@beverleyhigh.net

Head of PE
Mrs E Owen - e.owen@beverleyhigh.net 

Head of RE
Mrs W Marshall - w.marshall@beverleyhigh.net 

Head of Technology
Mrs P Colley – p.colley@beverleyhigh.net

Form Tutors (2022 / 2023)

7PA Mrs M-L Walker (Weds – Ms C Easter) H1

7MB Miss S Clark H2

7HL Mr B Capper H3

7MP Mr R McKirdy H4

7MW Mrs J Ayling H5

 

8PA Miss B Bridgewater H7

8MB Mr J Finer M10

8HL Miss C Rogan H10

8MP Miss H Jackson M9

8MW Mr M O’Brien H13

 

9PA Mr M Muralee M8

9MB Mrs O Dawson M3

9HL Mrs L Butler H9

9MP Mrs C Brooke M7

9MW Mrs T Colley M4

 

10PA Mr T Shepherd SF5

10MB Miss L Stamp (Thurs/Fri – Mrs H Callan) SF2

10HL Mrs V Lunn H8

10MP Ms E Shum H11

10MW Mrs L Hull H6

 

11PA Miss L Bevan S1

11MB Mrs C Walker S2

11HL Mrs W Marshall T3

11MP Mrs S Jeffrey S3

11MW Ms L Wilson S4