Contact us

Who Should You Contact

In the first instance....

If you have concerns/queries regarding lessons, you should contact the Head of the relevant department.

If you have concerns/queries regarding wellbeing (happiness, friendships etc), you should contact your child's form tutor.

If you are unsure, contact the Office who will be happy to direct you.


Ms S Japp -

Deputy Headteacher
Mr M Colton –

Business Manager
Mrs T Thurlow - 

PA to Headteacher
Ms S Altoft -

School Office

Chair of Governors
Mr J Dunning - 

Assistant Headteachers

Miss S Brownell (Personal Development) 

Ms R Calcutt (Inclusion/SENCO)

Mr P Hardy-Cork (Outcomes)

Miss C Gardiner  (Director of Sixth Form) 

Mrs J Laven (Behaviour and Attitudes) 

Staff with Pastoral Responsibilities

Year Leader, Years 10 and 11
Mrs M

Year Leader - Years 8 and 9
Mr N Young –

Year Leader - Year 7 
Miss L Atkinson –

Pastoral Manger, Years 8, 9, 10 & 11 
Ms F Scott -

Pastoral Manager, Year 7
Mrs C North - 

Wellbeing Team Manager / Pupil Premium Support 
Mrs K Mayfield -

Safeguarding & Child Protection Co-ordinator 
Ms T Watson - 

Learning Support Manager - Mrs H Butler -

Deputy Child Protection Co-ordinator and Attendance Officer
Mrs C North - 

Emotional Health Support Worker
Miss A Bird - 

Pastoral Manager, Sixth Form
Miss A Cooper -  

Department Head/Subject Leaders

Head of English
Mrs V Koczy  -

Head of Maths
Mrs C Brooke –

Head of Science
Dr G Cosquer –

Head of MFL
Mrs B Lawrence –

Head of Art
Mr B Capper –   

Head of Geography
Mrs J Ayling -

Head of History
Miss S Brownell –

Head of Computing
Mrs M Clark -

Head of Music
Miss S Ward -

Head of PE
Mrs E Owen - 

Head of RE
Mrs W Marshall - 

Head of Technology
Mrs P Colley –

Form Tutors (2022 / 2023)

7PA Mrs M-L Walker (Weds – Ms C Easter) - 

7MB Miss S Clark -  

7HL Mr B Capper -

7MP Mr R McKirdy -

7MW Mrs J Ayling -


8PA Miss B Bridgwater -

8MB Mr J Finer -

8HL Miss C Rogan -

8MP Miss H Jackson -

8MW Mr M O’Brien -


9PA Mr M Muralee -

9MB Mrs O Dawson -

9HL Mrs L Butler -

9MP Mrs C Brooke -

9MW Mrs P Colley -


10PA Mr T Shepherd -

10MB Miss L Stamp (Thurs/Fri – Mrs H Callan) -

10HL Mrs V Lunn -

10MP Ms E Shum -

10MW Mrs L Hull -


11PA Miss L Bevan -

11MB Mrs C Walker -

11HL Mrs W Marshall -

11MP Mrs S Jeffrey -

11MW Ms L Wilson -