Beverley High School logo
Inspiring a love of learning

“Inspiring a love of learning”

‘The lessons and the teachers are really good and I’ve made so many more friends since starting the sixth form’ Emily, Year 12

‘I’ve been able to achieve a level of independence but still rely on the support of staff I know when I’ve needed it’ Beth, Year 13

‘To begin with I was nervous about meeting new people but everyone has been welcoming. The subjects I chose are right for me and the teachers are helpful. Coming here was the right decision’ A new student who started in Yr 12

“I taught in several schools and I was only blessed with sons but I firmly believe that if I had a daughter I would want her to go to this school because I am aware at first hand of the dedication of all of its staff to the care and education of the girls. This school does realise that it is precious cargo that it carries.” A former teacher

Contact

Contact Details

Beverley High School, Norwood, East Yorkshire, HU17 9EX.

Tel: 01482 881658


Contact Form

All fields with * are mandatory


Who should you contact?

In the first instance....
If you have concerns/queries regarding your daughter's lessons, you should contact the Head of the relevant department.
If you have concerns/queries regarding your daughter's wellbeing (happiness, friendships etc), you should contact the Assistant Year Leader of her year.

If you are unsure, contact the Office who will be happy to direct you.

Headteacher – Ms S Japp - s.japp@beverleyhigh.net

Deputy Headteacher – Mr M Colton – m.colton@beverleyhigh.net

PA to Headteacher - Ms S Altoft - s.altoft@beverleyhigh.net

School Office - office@beverleyhigh.net


Assistant Head Teachers

Mrs C Breen  (Teaching and Learning) – c.breen@beverleyhigh.net
(Mrs Breen is also based at The Market Weighton School)

Mrs R Calcutt (Inclusion/SEN) – r.calcutt@beverleyhigh.net

Mr P Cork (Progress and Intervention) – p.cork@beverleyhigh.net

Miss C Gardiner  (Director of Sixth Form) – c.gardiner@beverleyhigh.net

Mrs J Howarth (Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare) – j.howarth@beverleyhigh.net


Staff with Pastoral Responsibilities

Year Leader - Years 7, 8 and 9 – Miss C Rogan – c.rogan@beverleyhigh.net

Assistat Year Leader, Year 7 - Ms T Watson - t.watson@beverleyhigh.net

Assistant Year Leader, Year 8 - Miss C Smith - c.smith@beverleyhigh.net

Assistant Year Leader, Year 9 - Mrs K Mayfield - k.mayfield@beverleyhigh.net

Year Leader, Years 10 and 11 – Mrs M Clark– m.clark@beverleyhigh.net

Assistant Year Leader, Years 10 and 11 - Ms F Scott - f.scott@beverleyhigh.net

Learning Support Manager - Mrs H Butler - h.butler@beverleyhigh.net

Student Support and Child Protection Co-ordinator - Ms T Watson - t.watson@beverleyhigh.net

Deputy Child Protection Co-ordinator and Attendance Officer - Miss C Smith - c.smith@beverleyhigh.net

Wellbeing Manager - Mrs K Mayfield - k.mayfield@beverleyhigh.net 

 


Department Head/Subject Leaders

Head of English – Mrs V Koczy  - v.koczy@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Maths – Mrs C Brooke – c.brooke@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Science – Dr G Cosquer – g.cosquer@beverleyhigh.net

Head of MFL – Mrs B Lawrence – b.lawrence@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Art – Ms L Evans – l.evans@beverleyhigh.net 

Head of Business/Law – Mrs J Jukes – j.jukes@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Geography – Ms L Caley – l.caley@beverleyhigh.net

Head of History – Miss S Brownell – s.brownell@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Computing – Mrs M Clark - m.clark@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Music – Miss S Ward - s.ward@beverleyhigh.net

Head of PE – Mrs H Callan - h.callan@beverleyhigh.net

Head of RE – Miss W Butler - w.butler@beverleyhigh.net

Head of Technology – Mrs P Colley – p.colley@beverleyhigh.net

Staff List (January 2017)

 

 


Announcements

Year 10 Maths Support for GCSEs

Read more >

Head Teacher - Mrs S Japp

Head Teacher

Mrs S Japp

Deputy Head - Mr M Colton

Deputy Head

Mr M Colton